Ricky Brabec stormed to the National Hare and Hound title. Photo Mark Kariya

Ricky Brabec led from start to finish at this weekend’s 100s Motorcycle Club’s 47th Annual Desert Invasion National Hare & Hound at the Johnson Valley Off-Highway Vehicle Area giving the THR Motorsports/Monster Energy/Precision Concepts Kawasaki rider his third win in a row in this year’s SRT AMA Hare & Hound National Championship Series.

The win was also more than enough to clinch the series title.

“The championship] means a lot. It’s definitely a dream come true,” said Brebec. “I came into it wanting to win because everyone wants to win–you don’t sign up to get second or anything–but fortunately I got a great start and I led the whole, entire way with no mistakes. I don’t think this day could’ve gone any better than it did.”

Purvines Racing Beta’s Nick Burson was the only rider with a legitimate chance at keeping Brabec from winning the title, and in the end, his third-place finish was not nearly enough.

14HH10_ 474!
Ivan Ramirez finished second for the day and 3rd overall in the AMA National Hare and Hound Championship. Photo Mark Kariya

Ivan Ramirez squeezed his FMF/KTM Factory Off-road Racing Team-backed KTM into second between Brebec and Burson. Meanwhile, fellow KTM rider Brandon Prieto came in a career-best fourth aboard his 3 Bros. KTM/AHM Factory Services/O’Neal Racing 450 XC-F followed by Burson’s teammate Justin Morrow, Vet A winner (and Brabec’s teammate) Max Eddy, Jr., Purvines Racing Beta’s Axel Pearson, Open A winner Eric Yorba, David Kamo and Vet A runner-up (but class champ) Morgan Crawford.


1. Ricky Brebec (Kaw)

2. Ivan Ramirez (KTM)

3. Nick Burson (Bet)

4. Brandon Prieto (KTM)

5. Justin Marrow (Bet)

6. Max Eddy Jr. (Kaw)

7. Axel Pearson (Bet)

8. Eric Yorba (KTM)

9. David Kamo (KTM)

10. Morgan Crawford (KTM)

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.