Cooper Webb had a comfortable 23-point lead coming into the final round of the 2019 Supercross season in Las Vegas, but anything could happen. That was illustrated earlier in the same night when Adam Cianciarulo fell and saw the 250 Western Regional Supercross Championship slip away. Throughout the season, though, Webb had been playing it smart and it was clear that Eli Tomac was on a mission in Vegas. Tomac took the holeshot and pulled away throughout the race. This time there were no cat-and-mouse game; Tomac just rode hard and fast. Marvin Musquin was second place throughout the race with Webb in third. In the early laps, it looked like Zach Osborne might challenge Webb, but eventually he lost a few seconds and fell victim to Ken Roczen. The race itself was a very uneventful cap to an extremely eventful season. Tomac took his sixth win of the year, but Cooper Webb became the 2019 AMA Supercross Champion.

1 Eli Tomac
2 Marvin Musquin
3 Cooper Webb
4 Ken Roczen
5 Zach Osborne
6 Cole Seely
7 Blake Baggett
8 Tyler Bowers
9 Justin Hill
10 Justin Bogle
11 Justin Brayton
12 Ben Lamay
13 Kyle Chisholm
14 Ryan Breece
15 Alex Ray
16 Henry Miller
17 Carlen Gardner
18 Adam Enticknap
19 Charles Lefrancois
20 Tevin Tapia
21 Austin Politelli
22 Scott Champion


Blake Baggett got the jump in heat one, but Zach Osborne took it away coining out of the first turn. Marvin Musquin joined those two and the three of them were nose-to-tail for most of the race. Musquin was faster in the whoops than almost anyone, and he passed Baggett and set out after Osborne. The two of them raced to the line with Osborne holding to the lead all the way.

1 Zach Osborne
2 Marvin Musquin
3 Blake Baggett
4 Justin Brayton
5 Kyle Chisholm
6 Ben Lamay
7 Ryan Breece
8 Henry Miller
9 Adam Enticknap
10 Joan Cros
11 Vann Martin
12 Tevin Tapia
13 Casey Brennan
14 Derek Kelley
15 Aj Catanzaro
16 Michael Akaydin
17 Deven Raper
18 Scotty Wennerstrom
19 Theodore Pauli
20 Josh Greco


Cooper Webb and Eli Tomac played out a familiar scene in heat two. Webb jumped into the lead while Tomac had a so-so start. Tomac was clearly the fastest  man on the track, and it didn’t take much time dispatching Justin Bogle and Cole Seely. As soon as Tomac got within striking distance of Webb, he lost control in a rhythm section but somehow saved it. Seely was able to repass Tomac, but that didn’t last long. Tomac went a little crazy, repassing Seely and then catching Webb. Tomac took the lead just before the white flag came out. “How did I save that?” he asked later. “I did a crazy half 180 thing, but luckily no one was there.”

1 Eli Tomac
2 Cooper Webb
3 Cole Seely
4 Justin Bogle
5 Ken Roczen
6 Tyler Bowers
7 Justin Hill
8 Austin Politelli
9 Carlen Gardner
10 Alex Ray
11 Jared Lesher
12 Charles Lefrancois
13 Curren Thurman
14 Colton Aeck
15 Alexander Nagy
16 Johan Nystrom
17 Scott Champion
18 Kyle Bitterman
19 Kyle Swanson
20 Nick Schmidt

450 LCQ

Colton Aeck was in front of the LCQ for a few laps before being passed by Scott Champion. Aeck tried to retaliate, but lost the front end and went down. Then Alex Ray came up to challenge Champion for the lead. With two laps to go, Ray took over. Champion held on for second ahead of Tevin Tapia and Charles LeFrancois.

1 Alex Ray
2 Scott Champion
3 Tevin Tapia
4 Charles Lefrancois
5 Vann Martin
6 Joan Cros
7 Casey Brennan
8 Derek Kelley
9 Jared Lesher
10 Theodore Pauli
11 Curren Thurman
12 Michael Akaydin
13 Deven Raper
14 Scotty Wennerstrom
15 Alexander Nagy
16 Johan Nystrom
17 Colton Aeck
18 Kyle Bitterman
19 Aj Catanzaro
20 Kyle Swanson
21 Nick Schmidt
22 Josh Greco

Comments are closed.