From KTM: Bobbitt Takes Over National Enduro Points Lead after Round 4


Fluvanna, TX – Red Bull KTM Off-Road Factory rider Russell Bobbitt regained the points lead at the fourth round of the AMA National Enduro Series.

Bobbitt took the lead from his teammate, 8-time National Enduro Champion Mike Lafferty, who is currently at home recovering from an injury two weeks ago when he broke his foot in multiple places during a practice crash.

The weather in Texas was much warmer than the National Enduro riders have seen this season with temperatures in the low 90’s. This was also the most open and rocky course the riders have been presented with so far. ‘It was harder for me to adapt to the course conditions so I just took it a bit slower in the beginning playing it as safe as I could,’ remarked Bobbitt. ‘Once I got it figured out I picked up my pace and rode a better race during the second half of the tests.’

The riders had six special tests to get through before they could call it a day. In the end, Bobbitt came out with 38 points which put him in a tie with Nick Brozovich for second place. In the tie-breaker Bobbitt lost by a mere 17 seconds and ended up third. Cole Kirkpatrick would take the win. Bobbitt commented, ‘I wish I could have been on the top of the podium today, but I am glad to finish in the top three and move on to the next round with the points lead.’

Next Event: June 15, 2008 – Round 5 – Marquette, MI

Overall Results:

      Cole Kirkpatrick

      Nick Brozovich

      Russell Bobbitt – KTM

      Ian Blythe

      Jordan Brandt

      Nick Fahringer

      Brad Bakken – KTM

      Jeff Melik

      Cameron Kirkpatrick

      Hayden Franklin

Overall Series Points:

Russell Bobbitt – 101

Mike Lafferty – 81

Cole Kirkpatrick – 72

Nick Fahringer – 44

Jason Raines – 43

Comments are closed.