Tomac is the odds-on favorite coming into the 2019 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, but there are plenty of riders lining up this weekend who are ready to take away that number one spot. Press day for the Hangtown National was delayed with rainfall, but the riders took to the track on Friday to show what they had in store for the first National. Brandon Krause was on hand to catch some of the action.  For extended coverage of Hangtown 2019, click here

Eli Tomac is looking to defend his two consecutive titles starting this weekend at Hangtown.

Cooper Webb will be one to watch, rolling into Sacramento the with momentum from his 2019 Monster Energy Supercross Championship.

Cooper Webb is is sure to be a favorite this season after clinching the 2019 Monster Energy Supercross Championship

Ken Roczen is starting off the season in a much better place than last year. That, and his past two premier class motocross championships, there is no doubt he should be a front runner in 2019.

With two championships to his name, Ken Roczen will undoubtedly be a title contender for the 2019 season.

Marvin Musquin, who finished the last two seasons as the runner-up is bound to be hungry for a championship of his own. The rookie, Zach Osborne, is coming into the 2019 motocross season ready to go after missing much of the 2019 Supercross season due to injury. He finished out the year with some great finishes and his first heat race win, so he’ll be carrying that momentum into Sacramento.

Marvin Musquin and Zach Osborne both have their fair share of winning in the past and look to be back on that top step of the podium.

Another competitive member of the 450 class is Blake Baggett, who had a really solid run in 2017 and was even able to run the red plate during that season.

Blake Baggett showed some great speed during Supercross and looks to keep that going into the summer.

Other noteworthy competitors include Dean Ferris, who is filling in for an injured Aaron Plessinger, and Justin Bogle, who grabbed himself a moto win at Thunder Valley back in 2017.

Dean Ferris has been picked up by the Factory Yamaha squad to fill in for the injured Aaron Plessinger.
Justin Bogle is another rider that had some great finishes so far in 2019 and will be another contender coming into outdoors.

450 Pro Class Pre-Entry List

1 Eli Tomac
2 Cooper Webb
4 Blake Baggett
14 Cole Seely
15 Dean Wilson
16 Zachary Osborne
17 Joseph Savatgy
21 Jason Anderson
25 Marvin Musquin
41 Ben LaMay
43 Tyler Bowers
46 Justin Hill
48 Cody Cooper
49 Henry Miller
51 Justin Barcia
56 Lorenzo Locurcio
68 Brandan Leith
74 Cade Autenrieth
82 Justin Hoeft
85 Dare DeMartile
94 Ken Roczen
101 Fredrik Noren
103 Dean Ferris
140 Austin Kouba
165 Kris Keefer
169 Dylan Kappeler
173 Grant Wall
182 Mason Olson
195 Keaton Ward
225 Brett Stralo
227 Derek Kelley
229 Francisco Martini
231 Robert Wilson
234 McCoy Brough
246 Chance Blackburn
272 Rory Sullivan
286 Erki Kahro
292 Kolton Dean
309 Jeremy Smith
314 Tyler Stepek
329 Chad Gores
332 Dustin Winter
335 Jake Masterpool
383 Casey Brennan
402 Samuel Greenawalt
403 Keylan Meston
444 Caleb Tennant
446 Blaine Silveira
447 Deven Raper
477 Todd Waters
482 Riley Brough
526 Colton Aeck
553 Brent Rouse
565 Dominic DeSimone
577 Felix Lopez
588 Kurt Thomas
621 RJ Wageman
637 Bobby Piazza
647 Matthew Hubert
661 Noah Chambers
700 James Weeks
718 Toshiki Tomita
767 Mason Wharton
841 Jeff Walker
845 Bryan O’Neil
876 Chris Alldredge
892 Garret Ioppolo
909 Jacob Smith
917 Drew Thomas
929 Taiki Koga
934 Brian Medeiros


With Aaron Plessinger moving out of the 250 class for 2019 and Jeremy Martin still on the mend from his devastating back injury suffered in the 2018 season, there are currently no defending 250 class National Motocross champions lining up on Saturday. So, who is next in line? Alex Martin will definitely be one to watch as he’s come up just short a few times now of claiming his first 250 class championship.

After competing on Yamahas and KTMs in recent years, will the Suzuki be the missing piece to Alex Martin’s championship puzzle?

Dylan Ferrandis, one of the few MXGP transplants with a 250 West Supercross championship now under his belt will be trying to keep the ball rolling into outdoors and add another championship to his year.

Dylan Ferrandis will definitely be one to watch coming into the 2019 motocross season.

Chase Sexton is in the same position, winning his first 250 East Coast Supercross championship just two weeks ago in Las Vegas. He should be carrying some speed coming into Hangtown as well.

Chase Sexton, the other half of the 2019 250 Supercross champion duo, will look to keep his momentum going into outdoors.

We saw RJ Hampshire finish out the 2019 Supercross season very well, grabbing a second at the series finale. RJ is no stranger to victory, either, with his dominant 1-1 finish at the MXGP of USA in Florida two years ago.

RJ Hampshire had some great finishes in Supercross and should perform no differently for the motocross season.

Adam Cianciarulo came so close to grabbing that elusive 250 Supercross title that he’s been after for a few years now. After losing the championship that was finally in his grasps and after missing last motocross season due to injury, Adam will surely be ready to go one hundred percent come Saturday.

Adam Cianciarulo has made it clear that losing the 2019 250 West Coast Supercross championship is behind him, but will his riding show the same?

Another one of those former MXGP riders is Hunter Lawrence, who has had great success in Europe in the MX2 class.

We finally get to see Hunter Lawrence in action come this Saturday.

We see Thomas Covington back in the United States after a few great years of racing over on the MXGP circuit. After missing most of the 2019 Supercross season, he is sure to be eager to get back out on track.

Thomas Convington is sure to be a top contender for the 2019 National Motocross Championship.

250 Pro Class Pre-Entry List

12 Shane McElrath
23 Chase Sexton
26 Alex Martin
28 Jordon Smith
31 RJ Hampshire
32 Justin Cooper
34 Dylan Ferrandis
36 Michael Mosiman
38 Christian Craig
39 Colt Nichols
45 Brandon Hartranft
49 Nick Gaines
52 Jordan Bailey
61 Garrett Marchbanks
66 Mitchell Oldenburg
77 Challen Tennant
83 Killian Auberson
92 Adam Cianciarulo
110 Yusuke Watanabe
112 Thomas Covington
122 Chris Howell
123 Mitchell Falk
139 Nathen LaPorte
153 Carson Carr
154 Chase Felong
156 Jacob Hayes
162 Maxwell Sanford
168 Cale Kuchnicki
186 Tyler Monks
194 Jerry Robin
196 Hunter Lawrence
205 Todd Wilson
209 Jared Petruska
232 Dylan Bolinger
233 Derek Drake
259 Corbin Hayes
286 Brandon Sussman
291 Zane Merrett
310 Kai Aiello
321 Bradley Lionnet
345 Joshua Prior
356 Daniel Lippman
357 Kameron Barboa
407 Benjamin Nelko
427 Deegan Vonlossberg
461 Thomas Richards
554 Wade Brommel
583 Corey Ridel
614 Christopher Shenoy
842 Joseph Gerrior
898 Jack Fowler
906 Adrian Galamba
916 Jorge Rubalcava
923 Chris Moore
926 Ciaran Naran
936 Ty Masterpool
964 Mitchell Goheen
974 Brian Marty


Comments are closed.