Monster Energy Supercross riders now get to take their first break of the condensed 2021 season after the second round at Camping World Stadium in Orlando.  Ken Roczen is probably hoping it will cool off Cooper Webb’s hot streak. KR came to Orlando with a 16-point lead, and now Webb has shaved it down to 6. There are four riders who have won so far this season. Webb and Roczen have three each, Justin Barcia and Eli Tomac have one apiece.  Yet to win are Zach Osborne, Adam Cianciarulo and Chase Sexton. Cianciarulo’s condition after his main-event crash on Saturday night hasn’t yet been disclosed.  Sexton is said to be 100 percent after his shoulder injury and will be returning to action in Daytona. After Orlando, you also have to include Marvin Musquin and Jason Anderson on the list of riders who look likely to win before the season is done.


  1. Ken Roczen 180 3 wins
  2. Cooper Webb 174 3 wins
  3. Eli Tomac 149 1 win
  4. Justin Barcia 1361 win
  5. Marvin Musquin 133
  6. Malcolm Stewart 125
  7. Zach Osborne 123
  8. Adam Cianciarulo 120
  9. Aaron Plessinger 113
  10. Dylan Ferrandis 109
  11. Jason Anderson 100
  12. Justin Brayton 86
  13. Joey Savatgy 84
  14. Broc Tickle 62
  15. Dean Wilson 57
  16. Vince Friese 50
  17. Martin Davalos 50
  18. Justin Bogle 42
  19. Kyle Chisholm 42
  20. Benny Bloss 40

The points for the young 250 West season are, of course, identical to the finishing order. Justin Cooper came into the night recovering from a broken foot and left as the apparent class favorite. Now there are a number of suspected injuries in the field.  Alex Martin was down on the track after the aborted start of the main event for an extended period. His brother Jeremy also went down on that first start and didn’t return. Jordon Smith crashed out and retired to the pits during the race.  He reported this on social media:

“Well tonight wasn’t what I was looking for obviously. I have had a lingering thumb injury entering the season and I just wanted to come in to the first round and be smart and build through the season. The whole day was going great until the strength in my thumb made my hand slip off going through the whoops. I’m bruised up but I’m going to go back and heal up and be ready for Daytona! Lots of positives still from the day and thanks to the entire @pcraceteam for all the hard work getting me to where I was! Get knocked down 99 times get back up 100!”


  1. Justin Cooper 26
  2. Cameron Mcadoo 23
  3. Garrett Marchbanks 21
  4. Jalek Swoll 19
  5. Hunter Lawrence 18
  6. Seth Hammaker 17
  7. Kyle Peters 16
  8. Chris Blose 15
  9. Robbie Wageman 14
  10. Jace Owen 13
  11. Nate Thrasher 12
  12. Coty Schock 11
  13. Joey Crown 10
  14. Ramyller Alves 9
  15. Mitchell Harrison 8
  16. Cedric Soubeyras 7
  17. Dilan Schwartz 6
  18. Stilez Robertson 5
  19. Jarrett Frye 4
  20. Jordon Smith 3

Comments are closed.