Jason Anderson’s flawless season came unraveled at Salt Lake City round of the Monster Energy Supercross season. With the opportunity to clinch the 2018 title on the line, Anderson had a collision with Eli Tomac going into the first turn that resulted in a tumble and, more costly, damage to his front wheel. He pulled into the mechanic area where the Rockstar Husqvarna team scrambled to change the front wheel. The affair didn’t go smoothly, and Jason rejoined the race two laps down. In the meantime, it was clear sailing for Marvin Musquin, who followed Blake Baggett for three laps, then took over for the remaining 23. Tomac survived the initial collision with Anderson, but would later collide with Baggett and go down. He remounted and eventually caught and passed Baggett for second. With one race left in the season, Anderson still has a 14-point lead over Musquin. That means he must score 10th or better at Vegas in order to win the title. If he finishes 11th and Marvin wins, the series will go to Musquin because he will have won more main events. As of now, both riders have four wins. Tomac has seven, but has no mathematical chance of winning the series. The 250 class at Salt Lake was eventful, as well, with Shane McElrath taking the win and maintianing a slim shot at the 250 west title, which Aaron Plessinger leads by 13 points over Adam Cianciarulo, with Joey Savatgy a few points back. Three titles will be decided in the final round at Vegas.

1. 25 Marvin Musquin CLERMONT, FL KTM 450 SX-F Factory Edit
2. 3 Eli Tomac Cortez, CO Kawasaki KX 450F
3. 4 Blake Baggett Grand Terrace, CA KTM 450 SX-F Factory Edit
4. 32 Christian Craig Orange, CA Honda CRF 450
5. 51 Justin Barcia Greenville, FL Yamaha YZ450F
6. 10 Justin Brayton Mint Hill, NC Honda CRF 450
7. 34 Weston Peick Menifee, CA Suzuki RM-Z450
8. 60 Benny Bloss Oak Grove, MO KTM 450 SX-F Factory Edit
9. 55 Vince Friese Cape Girardeau, MO Honda CRF 450
10. 69 Tyler Bowers Lake Elsinore, Ca Kawasaki KX 450F
11. 22 Chad Reed Dade City, FL Husqvarna FC450
12. 39 Kyle Cunningham Willow Park, TX Suzuki RM-Z450
13. 15 Dean Wilson Clermont, FL Husqvarna FC450
14. 27 Malcolm Stewart Haines City, FL Suzuki RM-Z450
15. 201 Cedric Soubeyras Venasque, France Suzuki RM-Z450
16. 751 Joshua Hill Yoncalla, OR Yamaha YZ450F
17. 21 Jason Anderson Rio Rancho, NM Husqvarna FC450
18. 981 Austin Politelli Murrieta, CA Honda CRF 450
19. 570 Cody Vanbuskirk Harvard, IL KTM 450 SX-F
20. 84 Scott Champion Orange, CA Yamaha YZ450F
21. 90 Dakota Tedder Surfside, CA KTM 450 SX-F Factory Edit
22. 91 Alex Ray Milan, TN Yamaha YZ450F

1. 28 Shane Mcelrath Canton, NC KTM 250 SX-F
2. 92 Adam Cianciarulo New Smyrna Beach, FL Kawasaki KX 250F
3. 17 Joey Savatgy Thomasville, GA Kawasaki KX 250F
4. 23 Aaron Plessinger Hamilton, OH Yamaha YZ250F
5. 40 Chase Sexton Clermont, FL Honda CRF 250
6. 54 Phillip Nicoletti Bethel, NY Suzuki RM-Z250
7. 42 Dakota Alix Jay, VT KTM 250SX-F Factory Editi
8. 30 Mitchell Harrison Tallahassee, FL Husqvarna FC250
9. 11 Kyle Chisholm Valrico, FL Yamaha YZ250F
10. 137 Martin Castelo Murrieta, CA Yamaha YZ250F
11. 741 Blake Wharton Denton, TX Yamaha YZ250F
12. 86 Dylan Merriam Corona, CA Yamaha YZ250F
13. 68 Justin Starling Deland, FL Husqvarna FC250
14. 1 Justin Hill Yoncalla, OR Suzuki RM-Z250
15. 170 Michael Leib Menifee, CA Yamaha YZ250F
16. 63 Hayden Mellross Clermont, FL Yamaha YZ250F
17. 388 Brandan Leith Eagle Mountain, UT Kawasaki KX 250F
18. 160 Jess Pettis Prince George, Canada Yamaha YZ250F
19. 71 Josh Mosiman Menifee, CA Husqvarna FC250
20. 321 Bradley Lionnet Menifee, CA Kawasaki KX 250F
21. 141 Robbie Wageman Newhall, CA Yamaha YZ250F
22. 81 Chase Marquier Newcastle, OK Husqvarna FC250

Comments are closed.