One More Makes Five! Whibley Dominates OMA Nationals

Off Road Team FMF Suzuki’s Paul Whibley takes another OMA National win at round 7 of the OMA Nationals, his fifth consecutive win. Whibley took the win with the time of three minutes to spare at the Spring Creek National MX track in Millville, Minnesota owned by former National offroad racer and champion, John Martin. Valli Construction/Maxxis rider Brian Garrahan would tail whip through the motocross section and take second. Returning to the OMA’s… ProMoto Billet’s Matt Crouch would make a podium debut with third place. Rounding out the top five, Kenda backed Aaron Wegner and Moose Racing/ProMoto Billet/Maxxis backed Adam Bonneur.

Whibley currently leads in the points with 200 followed by Valli Construction/Maxxis rider Brian Garrahan with 147, and fellow Team FMF Suzuki’s Jimmy Jarrett in third with 124. With three rounds to go, it seems Whibley may be grabbing his first American National Title.

Top 10 Overall
1st – Paul Whibley- Suzuki – 2:19:20
2nd – Brian Garrahan- Yamaha – 2:22:08
3rd – Matt Crouch- Yamaha – 2:26:06
4th – Aaron Wegner- Yamaha- 2:27:00
5th – Steve Leivan- Yamaha- 2:29:34 ’30 A’
6th – Adam Bonneur- Yamaha – 2:29:43
7th – Caleb Wohletz- Kawasaki – 2:29:51’Open A’
8th – Nathan Alering- Yamaha – 2:30:44 ‘Open A’
9th – Cooper Bailey- Storm Lake Honda 2:30:57
10th – Marty Michels- Yamaha – 2:31:37 ‘Open A’

Aaron Wegner grabs the $200 Vemar Helmet Holeshot Award

Comments are closed.