Mullins Tops Loose Moose Enduro

(Marquette, Michigan/June 9, 2013) – Charlie Mullins inched closer to capturing the second national enduro title of his career by claiming an impressive win at the Loose Moose National Enduro this weekend, just miles from the beautiful southern coastline of Lake Superior at round six of the Rekluse AMA National Enduro Series in Marquette, Michigan. 

From the get-go Mullins laid the throttle back on his FMF/KTM, navigating the sandy and technical trails of Michigan’s upper peninsula with grace and speed. In all, the 2010 series champ won five of the six tests and finished out the race a tick over two-minutes faster than the next fastest rider. 

With the win Mullins stretched his lead in the to 27 points in the series standings with four races left on the schedule. 

Nick Farhinger claimed second overall, adding to his string of podium finishes. The Radiant AirGroup Racing Husaberg rider was sitting third behind Obermeyer Yamaha/Raines Riding Academy/’s Brad Bakken heading into the sixth and final test, but a strong final push by Fahringer coupled with a tip-over by Bakken moved Fahringer into second place at the end of the day. 

Bakken rounded out the podium in third, and was the only rider all day to top Mullins in a test, having won the relatively fast fourth test.

Eight-time national enduro champ Mike Lafferty switched back to a two-stroke for the Michigan race and took fourth overall, the factory Husqberg rider finishing a minute-and-a-half ahead of Am Pro Yamaha’s Jesse Groemm in fifth.

KTM’s Grant Baylor headed up the second half of the top 10, finishing sixth ahead of Colorado KTM rider Ian Blythe.

New Hampshire’s Tanner Thomas grabbed his best national finish with an eighth, while Husaberg rider Kyle McDonal and Husqvarna rider Craig DeLong rounded out the top 10. 

The Rekluse AMA National Enduro Series takes a short one-week break before resuming action on June 23rd in Blain, Pennsylvania, for round seven of the series. For more information on the series check out


1. Charlie Mullins (KTM)

2. Nick Fahringer (Hsb)

3. Brad Bakken (Yam)

4. Mike Lafferty (Hsb)

5. Jesse Groemm (Yam)

6. Grant Baylor (KTM)

7. Ian Blythe (KTM)

8. Tanner Thomas (KTM)

9. Kyle McDonal (Hsb)

10. Craig DeLong (Hsq)

Comments are closed.