Eventual 30 Pro winner Ryan Hughes holds off a hard-charging Mike Preston in moto one.
Ivan Tedesco set the fastest lap times of moto two, making an amazing comeback to second after a crash.
Doug Dubach always gets good starts, but Tedesco had already left the room in the 30 class. Dubach had already clinched the 40 Pro win.
MTA has been the title sponsor since the White Bros days.
Pete Murray (7) finally topped Canadian Peter Degrath in the 50 class.
Gary Jones got a full factory ride (Trey Canard’s bike) and a factory mechanic (Charlie Flippin) and won the 60 Expert class.
Marty Smith was honored with a lifetime achievement award.
LA Police Chief Charlie Beck, an avid MX fan, was on hand. 

Comments are closed.