Michael Blose and Ryan Abrigo split MiniMotoSX Expert Finals at the Maxxis MiniMotoSX! Blose wins 12 inch Expert final and Abrigo wins 10 inch Expert final.


Las Vegas NV (Friday, May 1st) – A sold out crowd at the Orleans Arena witnessed an action packed night of fifteen main events.  Red Baron Racing’s Michael Blose dominated the premier 12-inch expert class over Monster Energy/BBR’s Tim Weigand and Red Baron teammate David Pingree.  Monster Energy/BBR’s Ryan Abrigo, a consistent front runner at major Mini events, finally won the big one by topping the 10-inch Expert class over defending champion Derek Costella and Ryan Beat.  Jason Lawrence, the bad boy of Supercross showed a lot of speed but could not avoid controversy as he began a block passing session with several riders and eventually finished sixteenth. 

Blake Bagget dominated the youth classes on his Red Baron Racing machines.  The seventeen year-old ran lap times that would be competitive in the Expert classes to finish in front of Logun Pickering and Brandon Schreuder in the 12-inch class.  He then beat out Jason Anderson and Brandon Schreuder in the 10-inch class. 

Victor Sheldon stole the Vet 35+ Expert class with a last lap pass on Ricky Lee, who accidentally hit his kill switch while leading.  The women’s class was won by Erika Short who took the lead late in the race when Jackie Ives crashed spectacularly near the end of the race. 

The first multi manufacturer Electric bike race was won by Brian Roth on a Quantya over fellow Quantya rider David Lodermeier and Zero mounted Blake Mitchell who finished second and third respectively. 

Overall Results by class:

10” Stock/Mod
1.Clint Johnson, Red Lion PA
2.Kyle Coen, Auburn WA
3.Duane Brown, Auburn WA

35 Plus
1.Victor Sheldon, Vista, Ca.
2.Ricky Lee, Palm Beach Gardens, FLA
3.Kevin Popaeko, Woodstock, ILL

10” Amateur
1.Kevin Bosch, Chino, CA
2.Kevin Popaeko, Woodstock, ILL
3.Mikey Borchardt, Plano, TX

16” Stock/Mod
1.Scott Burnworth, Jamul, CA
2.Danny Milosavljevic, Vista, CA
3.Dustin Somogyi, Templeton, CA

12” Stock/Mod
1.Randy Pekarek, Phoenix, OR
2.Jake Oswald, Alpine, CA
3.Austin Parr, Henderson, NV

8” Amateur Vintage
1.Derek Rose, Casco, MI
2.Tyson Clark, Carlisle, PA
3.Jay Maloney, Klupepper, VA

12” Amateur
1.David Segers, Belgium
2.Malachi Walker, Benbrook, TX
3.Kevin Popaeko, Woodstock, ILL

1.Erika Short, Lemon Grove, CA
2.Tania Satchwell, Laguna, CA
3.Tatum Sik, Temecula, CA

Electric Bike
1.Brian Roth, Sacramento, CA
2.David Lodermeier, Sacrameto, CA

10” Expert
1.Brian Abrigo, Snohomish, WA
2.Derek Costella, North Las Vegas, NV
3.Ryan Beat, El Cajon, CA

12” Youth Stock/Mod
1.James Gardiner, Las Vegas, NV
2.Tristan Miller, Alpine, CA.
3.Steven Gibson, Lake Havasu City, AZ

12” Youth
1.Blake Bagget, Grand Terrace, CA
2.Logun Pickering, Rancho Cucamor, CA
3.Brandon Schreuder, Victorville, CA

10” Youth
1.Blake Bagget, Grand Terrance, CA
2.Jason Anderson, Murrieta, CA
3.Brandon Schreuder, Victorville, CA

12” Expert
1.Michael Blose, Phoenix, AZ
2.Tim Weigand, Canyon Country, CA
3.David Pingree, Temecula, CA

Baja Designs Mini Night Race
      1. Kyle Coen, Auburn, WA

Photo credits: Tony Scavo, Jesse Ziegler

For rules and race information visit www.EnduroCross.com or email [email protected]
For TV airing dates/times visit www.motorsportshour.com

Source Interlink Media Motorsports:
Encompassing the highly successful AMA Maxxis MiniMotoSX,  the AMA EnduroCross Championship Series and the AMA EnduroCross Grand Championships, the Source Interlink Media Motorsports brands reach millions of motorcycle enthusiasts with live events, DVD packages, web sites, television and magazine coverage. Visit www.minimotosx.com or www.endurocross.com.

Comments are closed.