KTM’s Mike Lafferty Wins his Eighth National Enduro Title

Valley Grande, AL – The National Enduro Championship was already secured to KTM before the last round of the National Enduro Series, but to which KTM rider was yet to be determined. Red Bull KTM riders Mike Lafferty and Russell Bobbitt went into the eighth and final round of the National Enduro Series with Lafferty only 16 points ahead of teammate Bobbitt.

Bobbitt rode to the best of his ability and won the race, but it was not enough to take home the championship as Lafferty remained close behind in the second place position. Lafferty knew that second place was enough for the championship win and choose to ride a safe race to secure the championship. With this championship, Lafferty now ties the all-time Enduro Championship record with Dick Burleson for eight championship wins. Lafferty will now set his goal on next season’s championship in order to break the existing record and become the new record holder.

I couldn’t be more pleased with both riders. KTM’s roots are in off-road and it shows with both team riders finishing 1st and 2nd,’ stated Team Manager Antti Kallonen after the event.

Comments are closed.