MURRIETA, Calif. – KTM Motorsports has officially announced its FMF KTM Factory Racing Team lineup for 2017, showcasing a versatile lineup of the nation’s best offroad racers. The six-rider roster includes Taylor Robert, Kailub Russell, Kacy Martinez, Russell Bobbitt, Cody Webb and Ivan Ramirez – all of which are returning from the 2016 season.


Shifting gears from his previous season in the World EnduroGP, Robert will contest the AMA National Hare & Hound Championship this season, as well as WORCS and select extreme enduro events across the globe. For this, Robert will race aboard the KTM 450 XC-F. Coming off a successful run at the 2016 International Six Days Enduro (ISDE), the ISDE Overall Individual Winner and leading the U.S. Trophy Team to its first-ever Gold Medal, Robert enters the 2017 season with an all-new set of championship-winning goals.

KAILUB RUSSELL              

Russell, a four-time AMA Grand National Cross Country Series (GNCC) Champion, will return to the team’s lineup following an announcement earlier this year detailing a career-contract with the team. Aboard the championship-proven KTM 350 XC-F, Russell will attempt to become the winningest GNCC racer in series history as he enters the 2017 season only seven wins away from Scott Summers in the top position. Additionally, the 2015 AMA National Enduro Champion will return to the series full time after missing out on the opportunity to defend his title last season due to injury. Russell will compete on a KTM 250 XC-F for the National Enduro Series.


With multiple national championships under her belt ranging from coast to coast, Martinez has proven her versatility in the offroad world as a two-time GNCC Champion, three-time WORCS Champion, X-Games Women’s EnduroX Gold Medal and two AMA Western Hare Scramble championships. Martinez is expanding her horizons in 2017 to compete full-time in the AMA National Hare & Hound Series, as well as the AMA EnduroCross Series, where she will pilot a KTM 250 XC-F in pursuit of two first-time offroad titles.


Five-time AMA National Enduro Champion Russell Bobbitt will return to the lineup in 2017 to defend his title aboard the KTM 250 XC-F. Additionally, Bobbitt will compete in the full GNCC Series for the first time ever as he continues to prepare to become a serious contender in the series.

CODY WEBB                  

The two-time AMA EnduroCross Champion returns for his second season with the FMF KTM Factory Racing Team. Webb, who finished a close 2nd in 2016, will pilot the KTM 350 EXC-F in the EnduroCross Series as he looks to reclaim the title in 2017. Webb will also compete in select extreme enduro events aboard the KTM 300 XC throughout the season.


Ramirez will return to the lineup in 2017 to compete aboard the KTM 450 X-F in both the AMA National Hare & Hound Series and WORCS. The 2015 AMA National Hare & Hound Champion will look to reclaim the No. 1 plate after battling back from injury during the last season.

With championship-proven equipment and riders on board, the FMF KTM Factory Racing Team is pleased to announce the addition of multi-time offroad champion Charlie Mullins as the exclusive trainer for its riders. Mullins, who recently retired from racing due to ongoing wrist injuries, will work under the umbrella of Aldon Baker to provide a championship-winning program for the offroad racing team.

Team Manager Antti Kallonen: “The 2016 season was very successful as the team captured five major offroad championships and several other big moments throughout the season. With Charlie Mullins staying on as the team’s exclusive trainer, we will have the same solid group once again and we’re looking forward to going after even more championships in 2017.”

Comments are closed.