Story and photos by Shan Moore


FMF/KTM’s Johnny Girroir relied on a strong final day to claim the overall win at this weekend’s Warrior Sprint Enduro, round four of the US Sprint Enduro Series Presented by Moose Racing in Semora, North Carolina, beating out RPM Racing’s Angus Riordan by just 14 seconds to claim the “W” after two days of racing.

Rain on Saturday made for a slippery course in the North Carolina clay, however the sun came out on Sunday and dried the track making for considerably different conditions. Cody Barnes topped Girroir for Saturday’s win, the Phoenix Honda Racing Pro 2 rider beating Girroir out by just under eight seconds after winning two of the six tests (both Enduro tests). Riordan and Phoenix Honda Racing’s Ruy Barbosa were third and fourth behind Girroir with Coastal Racing GasGas’ Thad DuVall rounding out the top five.

On Sunday, Girroir got his mojo working and won three tests outright, while also tying Riordan in the final Enduro test, giving the former motocrosser Sunday’s win by 12.3 seconds over Riordan, in addition to the overall win for the weekend.

Riordan ruled the Cross test on both days, with all four of his wins coming in the test, (which was a combination of grass track and woods) en route to second overall for the weekend and first in the Pro 2 division.


After winning on Saturday, Cody Barnes had a rough day on Sunday, spending too much time on the ground, which dropped him to third overall and second in the Pro 2 division.


Sixth overall and top Pro-Am rider was Jason Tino on a Husqvarna. Just 20 seconds behind Tino was Precision Offroad Racing’s Dominik Morse in seventh overall and second in the Pro-Am division. Another 1:28 behind Morse was Husqvarna-mounted Gavin Simon, while Zack Toth (KTM) and Sam Forrester (Hsq) rounded out the top 10.

Sixth overall and top Pro-Am rider was Jason Tino on a Husqvarna.


Am Pro Yamaha’s Rachel Archer won 10 of the 12 tests over the course of the weekend to take the win in the Pro Women’s division ahead of Over and Out Racing’s Rachel Gutish, who won the other two tests. FLY Racing/KTM’s Shelby Turner finished out the podium.



1. Johnny Girroir (KTM)
2. Angus Riordan (KTM)
3. Cody Barnes (Hon)
4. Thad DuVall (GG)
5. Ruy Barbosa (Hon)
6. Jason Tino (Hsq)

7. Dominick Morse (Hsq)

8. Gavin Simon (Hsq) 

Comments are closed.