The Redbull Hare Scramble was today at the Erzberg Rodeo, 500 riders were lined up after being qualified out of the 1800 entries on the prologue. On the front row Colton Haaker had the inside gate pick after being first on the prologue. This did him well as he grabbed the hole shot. Taddy Blazusiak was right there and passed him leaving the turn and Haaker would follow. Taddy was flying out front with Jonny Walker and Billy Bolt passing Colton for 2nd and 3rd. At the 30 minute mark the youngster Manuel Lettenbichler came past them all somewhere in the forest and took the lead from Taddy. Billy Bolt also made some moves in the forest and was in 2nd. Manny and Billy were seconds apart through Karl’s Dinner. This is one of the most physically taxing sections of the race. Graham Jarvis was making moves after a bad start and caught Jonny Walker, who was running 3rd. Taddy had an issue with his header pipe and lost some serious time replacing it. Just after Karl’s Dinner Manny and Billy had to help each other make one slippery muddy climb. While Billy was pulling Manny up, Graham caught the duo all by himself. Walker and Graham made it past Billy, and he went back to 4th place. Manny had no choice but to give up his lead to help Billy in return: true sportsmanship. Graham took the lead in the mess and was on his way to the finish with Walker chasing him.  Jonny was not able to catch Graham who claimed his 4th Erzberg victory. Manny lead most of the race but will surely be happy with a 3rd place finish.


Graham Jarvis, Jonny Walker and Manuel Lettenbichler
Graham Jarvis (middle), Jonny Walker (right), and Manuel Lettenbichler (left)



  1. Graham Jarvis
  2. Jonny Walker
  3. Manuel Lettenbichler
  4. Wade Young
  5. Billy Bolt
  6. Travis Teasdale
  7. Paul Bolton
  8. Taddy Blazusiak
  9. Pol Tarres
  10. Mario Roman

World Enduro Super Series Points (After round 2 of 8)

1. Jonny Walker (KTM – GB) 1700 points
2. Billy Bolt (Husqvarna – GB) 1610pts
3. Graham Jarvis (Husqvarna – GB) 1610pts
4. Manuel Lettenbichler (KTM – GER) 1540pts
5. Wade Young (Sherco – RSA) 1220pts
6. Taddy Blazusiak (KTM – POL) 1180pts
7. Travis Teasdale (Beta – RSA) 1030pts
8. Paul Bolton (KTM – GB) 1020pts
9. Pol Tarres (Husqvarna – ESP) 890pts
10. Blake Gutzeit (Yamaha – RSA) 760pts


Comments are closed.