Derek Costella became the first rider ever to win both the 10-inch and 12-inch wheel expert finals on the same night at “The Biggest Mini Bike Race on the Planet”.  In its fifth year at the Orleans arena, a near capacity crowd watched some exciting competition in 11 classes that included three youth classes, women, vet, stock classes for 10-inch and 12-inch rear wheel bikes and amateur and expert classes for modified 10-inch and 12-inch rear wheel bikes.   

Costella earned the SGR Holeshot award on his Monster Energy, BBR race bikes and dominated both main events in a stacked field of riders that included Ryan Abrigo, Willy Browning, the Blose brothers, Chris Gosselaar, David Pingree, Ryan Beat and Tim Weigand among others.  In the premier 12-inch expert class, Ryan Abrigo and Frenchman Mike Valade joined Costella on the podium.  In the 10-inch expert class, it was Michael Blose that pressured Costella early and finished second followed by Ryan Abrigo.  

                                                                                                                                                                Photo: Tony Scavo

2008 MiniMotoSX Results :


12-Inch Expert

1)        Derek Costella

2)        Ryan Abrigo

3)        Mike Valade


10-Inch Expert

1)        Derek Costella

2)        Michael Blose

3)        Ryan Abrigo


12-Inch Youth

1)        Austin Politelli

2)        Kyle Engle

3)        Blake Bagget


10-Inch Youth

1)        Justin Berry

2)        Jason Langford

3)        Blake Bagget


12-Inch Youth Stock Mod (Under 13 years)

1)        Chanz Early

2)        Branden Outcault

3)        Kirk Raleigh


Vet 35-plus

1)        Tod Sciacqua

2)        Jonathan Levey

3)        Kevin Popaeko


12-inch Amateur

1)        David Segers

2)        Brad Nauditt

3)        Dexter Dickinson


10-Inch Amateur

1)        Brad Nauditt

2)        David Segers

3)        Tyler Zuech


12-Inch Stock/Mod

1)        Randy Pekarek

2)        Tanner Alexander

3)        Jason Ellis


10-Inch Stock/Mod

1)        Jake Osbourne

2)        Dustin Somogyi

3)        Greg Crater



1)        Tatum Sik

2)        Jena Ellis

3)        Jan Pontanilla


Comments are closed.