FactoryOne Sherco rider Cody Webb has a big weekend ahead. This will be the 10th Annual Kenda AMA Tennessee Knockout Extreme Enduro (TKO). Last year, Webb was injured and KTM rider Andreas Lettenbichler dethrowned him as the king of this event. For 2020, Webb is healthy and has been preparing himself for what is regarded as America’s toughest extreme enduro. Dirt Bike’s video editor Travis Fant got to hang with Cody in Northern California and captured a typical training day in the life of an extreme enduro professional. Here are just some of the images he captured along the way.

The event features a multi-round “Knockout” format. Each round is different as the riders race against the clock in some rounds and head-to-head in others and they do so on both short and long courses consisting of extremely difficult terrain. All of the action is designed to be very spectator-friendly with easy viewing access to many of the most challenging sections. The TKO includes amateur classes on Saturday with the top 25 finishers earning the opportunity to compete in the Pro class on Sunday.

Originally, the TKO was to be a part of the World Enduro Super Series. That was taken off the table in the wake of the Covid-19 precautions, but the American race will still have an international cast. Benjamin Herrera and Mario Roman will be there as well as American stars Trystan Hart and Max Gerston. U.S. Trials Champion Pat Smage will also give it a shot. Scroll down for a more extensive list of notable entries.

For more information on the 2020 Tennessee Knockout, click here.

The 2020 TKO should be incredible. Here’s a list of some of the notable pre-entries.

Cooper Abbott Pro KTM
Julia Aebersold Women Husqvarna
Grant Baylor Pro
Ronnie Commo Pro Beta
Keith Curtis Pro KTM
Stephanie Daniels Women KTM
Chuck DeLullo Pro Husqvarna
Nikolas Dudukovich Pro
Morgan Elrick Women KTM
Nick Fahringer Pro Sherco
James Flynn Pro Sherco
Louise Forsley Women Sherco
Max Gerston Pro Beta
Jason Gilleland Pro
brienna gomes Women Beta
Grayson Gonsalves Pro
Ryan Gouveia Pre- TM
Cory Graffunder Pro Husqvarna
Rachel Gutish Women Beta
Trystan Hart Pro KTM
Benjamin Herrera Pro Beta
Megan Kennon Women Beta
Noah Kepple Pro Husqvarna
Nick Klapec Pro
George Kowalski Pro KTM
Ryder LeBlond Pro KTM
Dustin McCarthy Pro KTM
Jarrett Mohn Pro KTM
Wally Palmer Pro Husqvarna
Mario Roman Pro
Josh Smith Pro Husqvarna
Casey Satterfield Pro
Chris Satterfield Pro
Dawn Silvia Women KTM
Ryan Sipes Pro KTM
Pat Smage Pro
Nate Smith Pro
Jake Stapleton Pro
Shelby Turner Women KTM
Jackson Watson Pro Husqvarna
Cody Webb Pro Sherco
Ryan Wells Pro KTM
Quinn Wentzel Pro Husqvarna

Comments are closed.