AMA/Recluse National Enduro Series presented by Moose

Defending National Enduro Champion Russell Bobbitt started his season off by claiming the win at the Opening round of the AMA/Recluse National enduro series presented by Moose Racing.

Russell Bobbitt
 The race held in Sumter, South Carolina consisted of 75 miles of tight sandy trail with 6 test sections. Bobbitt faced off against a star studded field of 31 pro riders, The racing was tight and Bobbitt found himself swapping the lead with FMF Suzuki’s Charles Mullins most of the day. This was Charlie’s first ever enduro and the Suzuki Teamster was using it as a training aid for his upcoming GNCC season.

Charlie Mullins
But in the end, The Team Red Bull KTM factory backed Bobbitt finished with a score of 32:49.  Bobbitt held the edge early on with Mullins winning the final section and ending his day with a 33:33 for second.
In the final podium spot, three points behind Bobbitt was GNCC rider Cory Buttrick. The KTM mounted Buttrick pressured Bobbitt and Mullins all day.  Shane Watts on a Cycle Hutt KTM had a good ride for fourth dropping 36 points. Rounding out the top five was last year’s winner Mike Lafferty. Lafferty just had an off day. He finished with a 36.

Cory Buttrick
1. Russell Bobbitt
2. Charles Mullins
3. Cory Buttrick
4. Shane Watts
5. Michael Lafferty
6. Kalib Russell
7. Wallace Palmer
8. Brad Bakken
9. Cole Kirkpatrick
10. Jason Greer

Comments are closed.