*AMA/Maxxis EnduroCross Las Vegas Roster Announced


Medford, OR (October 19, 2007) Pro-Motion Motorsports announced today the list of riders invited to compete in the final round of the AMA/Maxxis National EnduroCross Series to be held inside the Orleans Arena in Las Vegas, November 17, 2007.

These riders have either finished in the top ten in the 2006 EnduroCross event or have finished in the top three in previous years or have earned points in the 2007 series.
David Knight: 2005 EnduroCross Champion and current leader of this year’s series.
John Dowd: 2006 EnduroCross Champion and former AMA Motocross Champion.
Ryan Hughes: 2004 EnduroCross Champion.
Damon Huffman: Former AMA Supercross Champion. Currently second in this years EnduroCross series.
Homero Diaz: Mexico National Enduro Champion.
Mika Ahola: Current World Enduro Champion.
Mike Lafferty: Multiple AMA Enduro Champion.
Ty Davis: Mutiple AMA Off-Road Champion and Baja 1000 Champion.
Geoff Aaron: Ten time National Trials Champion.
Nathan Woods: Former WORCS Champion.
Ricky Dietrich: Current WORCS Champion.
David Pearson, Ryan Dudek, Eric Rhoten, Nick Mantzoros, Matt Karlsen, Nick Brozovich, Keith Wineland, Phil Smage, Jaimie Lanza and Kyle Redmond.

Additional Promoter’s Wild Card invited riders will be Geoff Walker, Kurt Nicoll, Cory Graffunder, Nate Kanney, Tadeuz Blazusiak, Cyril Depres & Eric Sorby.

In addition, 200 qualifying riders will compete on Friday, November 16, inside the Orleans Arena for the final ten spots that will transfer to the Saturday night show.

‘The 2007 Las Vegas EnduroCross will have a talent packed filed,’ claimed Eric Peronnard, co-promoter of the event. ‘We have a group of both world class and national caliber riders• and even though Knight may be considered the odds on favorite, Las Vegas has always been the one venue that creates the most surprises.’

Tickets for the Las Vegas round of the AMA/Maxxis EnduroCross are available on line at www.orleansarena.com or by calling 888-234-2334. ‘As of this morning, we were told there are only a couple hundred tickets left for sell. So for those serious about watching the final round, you want to purchase your tickets today,’ explained Peronnard.

The 2007 AMA/Maxxis National EnduroCross Series is brought to you by: Maxxis Tires, Moose Racing, FMF Racing, GEICO Insurance, Monster Energy Drink, Motorcycle Mechanics Institute, Elka Suspension, Pro Taper, Alpinestars, Rekluse, Motion Pro, Ride Now, Pole Position, Thumpertalk.com, All Access, Rage’n Toy Haulers, Christini Technologies, Cycle News, Cycra, Uni Filter, Kal Gard, Fastway, Engine Ice, KBC Helmets, Scott USA, Quad Tech, Wiseco, TrailRider Magazine, BTO Sports, RidePG.com, Girardi Wealth Management Group, Sun Enterprises, Rocky Mountain Kawasaki, Colorado Powersports, Fay Myers Motorcycle World, G-Force Powersports, Vickery Motorsports, House of Kawasaki, Can Am, Yamaha Motor Corporation, Kawasaki Motors Corp., USA and KTM North America.

*About Pro-Motion Motorsports *
Encompassing the highly successful AMA/Maxxis MiniMotoSX, the AMA/Maxxis National EnduroCross Series and the AMA/Maxxis ATV EnduroCross, the Pro-Motion Motorsports brands reach millions of motorcycle enthusiasts with live events, DVD packages, web sites, and television and magazine coverage. To find out more about these events visit www.minimotosx.com or www.endurocross.com or www.atvendurocross.com.

American Motorcyclist Association and AMA Sports is the leading sanctioning body for motorcycle sport in the United States. For more information visit www.ama-cycle.org.

Comments are closed.