The 2023 3-Bros 10 Hours of Glen Helen took place this weekend under a gift of cloudy skies. That’s a rare treat for Southern California riders in June. Usually this particular round of the Glen Helen Enduro Series suffers from 100-degree temperatures. Not this time. The 8-mile course held up well and the event had a record turnout. The winners were considered a shoo-in from the start. A four-man team of Dante Oliveira, Mateo Oliveira, Taylor Robert and Ryan Morias seemed like an overwhelmingly talent-heavy combination. As the race unfolded, though, there were several teams who cold have stolen the overall. One was the duo of Carter Klein and Clayton Roberts, who held the lead for well over an hour in the morning. Trouble forced the Klein/Roberts team back to third for a period while Tyler Nicholson’s team came to the front. Eventually Nicholson settled for fourth. The Dirt Bike magazine team of Colton Udall, Nic Garvin and Ciaran Naran had a rough start. They broke a pipe on the third lap and dropped all the way back to 23rd. They persevered and eventually finished fourth overall. The Ironman class was big, with 20 riders who were willing to go solo. Kevin Barbosa ran as high as 13th overall before the inevitable fatigue set in. He finished 29th overall in the end with Zach Luce only one lap behind in second. For full results go to Glenhelen.com

Taylor Robert made a return to racing at the 10 Hours of Glen Helen.

Clayton Roberts and Carter Klein were a threat to win in the early stages of the race.
Tyler Nicholson, RJ Warda and Cody Simpson earned third overall.
Team Dirt Bike finished fourth after a broken pipe put them as far back as 23rd.
Kevin Barbosa was the top Ironman.
The Industry class was taken by Brandon Patton, Jeff Delaney and Dennis Stapleton.
Team DB2 took the mini class with Jacob Tilley, Kodiak Lehman, Jett Lessing and Brennan Watson.


Comments are closed.