For most of the race, it looked like Ken Roczen was going to get his first moto win since six weeks ago at High Point, but an absolutely gnarly charge from the Monster Energy/Kawasaki rider of Eli Tomac took those hopes away, passing Roczen with just a little over a lap to go. Tomac came close a lap before that, too, but tipped over and let Kenny slip back away for a second. Behind Tomac and Roczen was an intense battle for third between Cooper Webb, Jason Anderson, and Joey Savatgy. Savatgy actually grabbed the holeshot and was in second for much of the moto just behind Roczen, but fell to the pressure from some of the other riders. Cooper Webb eventually finished third, followed by Jason Anderson in fourth and Joey Savatgy in fifth. Here are the remaining results from the first 450 class moto at round nine of the 2019 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship: (for extended coverage of the 2019 Washougal MX National, click here)

450 Moto One

1 Eli Tomac
2 Ken Roczen
3 Cooper Webb
4 Jason Anderson
5 Marvin Musquin
6 Joey Savatgy
7 Dean Wilson
8 Fredrik Noren
9 Zach Osborne
10 Justin Barcia
11 John Short
12 Justin Bogle
13 Ben LaMay
14 Henry Miller
15 Tyler Bowers
16 Taiki Koga
17 Isaac Teasdale
18 Lorenzo Locurcio
19 James Weeks
20 Cade Autenrieth
21 Collin Jurin
22 Noah Mcconahy
23 Derek Kelley
24 Caleb Tennant
25 Adam Enticknap
26 Austin Kouba
27 Chris Howell
28 Ryan Peters
29 Chance Blackburn
30 Colton Aeck
31 Deven Raper
32 Rory Sullivan
33 Dominic DeSimone
34 Matthew Toth
35 Keaton Ward
36 Dylan Merriam
37 Cody Nelson
38 Benny Bloss
39 Blaine Silveira
40 Aaron Plessinger

Comments are closed.