After a little bit of weather swept into the Lakewood, CO hillside, the track got a little bit muddier, the ruts got deeper and the conditions began to play more of a factor in the riders’ performances. Eli Tomac had his fair share of struggles throughout the race, coming from the back of the pack and even needing to stop for goggles at one point, all to eventually end up fifth for the moto. Rockstar Energy/Husqvarna’s Zach Osborne grabbed the holeshot, but his lead was short lived as Ken Roczen made his way around him. The HRC/Honda rider didn’t just settle for the lead, though, as he went on to stretch out a massive lead and win the moto by over 35 seconds over Osborne in second and almost another 10 seconds back to Cooper Webb in third, who made his way up into the top three for the second time this season. Full results of the first 450 class moto are below. (For extended coverage of the 2019 Thunder Valley National MX, click here)

450 Moto 1

1 Ken Roczen
2 Zach Osborne
3 Cooper Webb
4 Jason Anderson
5 Eli Tomac
6 Dean Ferris
7 Blake Baggett
8 Marvin Musquin
9 Cole Seely
10 Justin Bogle
11 Justin Barcia
12 Justin Hill
13 Henry Miller
14 Todd Waters
15 Fredrik Noren
16 Jake Masterpool
17 Tyler Bowers
18 Lorenzo Locurcio
19 Ben LaMay
20 Taiki Koga
21 Toshiki Tomita
22 Brandan Leith
23 Derek Kelley
24 James Weeks
25 John Short
26 Derek Anderson
27 Bradley Lionnet
28 Dylan Merriam
29 Mitchell Gifford
30 Cody Cooper
31 Tyler Stepek
32 Dustin Winter
33 Mathias Jorgensen
34 Casey Brennan
35 Vann Martin
36 Todd Bannister
37 Chris Alldredge
38 Jeffrey Walker
39 Dare DeMartile
40 Joey Savatgy

Comments are closed.