The holeshot in 250 moto one went to the Monster Energy/Yamalube/Star Racing/Yamaha rider of Justin Cooper where he tried to pull out a gap on the rest of the pack, but he was quickly reeled in by a hard charging Hunter Lawrence. After getting passed by Lawrence, Cooper slipped back outside the top five getting passed by Adam Cianciarulo, Dylan Ferrandis, Colt Nichols and Chase Sexton. The battles between second and fifth remained intense for most of the race, with riders swapping positions a few times. The Geico Honda rider of Hunter Lawrence finished the moto with the win, followed by Adam Cianciarulo in second and Dylan Ferrandis in third. Here’s how the rest of the 250 class rounded out moto one: (For extended coverage of the 2019 High Point National MX, click here)

250 Moto One

1 Hunter Lawrence
2 Adam Cianciarulo
3 Dylan Ferrandis
4 Chase Sexton
5 Colt Nichols
6 Justin Cooper
7 Michael Mosiman
8 Cameron McAdoo
9 R.J. Hampshire
10 Mitchell Oldenburg
11 Derek Drake
12 Wilson Todd
13 Alex Martin
14 Brandon Hartranft
15 Martin Davalos
16 Jacob Hayes
17 Kyle Peters
18 Nick Gaines
19 Ty Masterpool
20 Challen Tennant
21 Jerry Robin
22 Bradley Lionnet
23 Benjamin Nelko
24 Yusuke Watanabe
25 Zane Merrett
26 Justin Thompson
27 Zack Williams
28 Kevin Moranz
29 Brock Papi
30 Vincent Luhovey
31 Dalton Dyer
32 Kein Denzler
33 Daniel Lippman
34 Michael Hand
35 Jeffrey Walker
36 Maxwell Sanford
37 Klay Prager
38 Jordan Bailey
39 Ben Adamson
40 Garrett Marchbanks

Comments are closed.