The first motos of the day saw youngsters like Michael Mosiman, Chase Sexton, Ty Masterpool and Derek Drake out front early, with Drake taking the holeshot. Derek managed to pull out a sizable lead over the rest of the 250 field, but went down in one of the many sections of rollers and later fell down through the pack. After passing Mosiman and then Drake for the lead, Chase Sexton went on to win the first moto at WW Ranch, the first moto win of his career. Justin Cooper made his way up to second and Michael Mosiman rounded out the top three. Points leader Adam Cianciarulo struggled on home turf, but still was able to finish in fifth. Here are the rest of the 250 moto one results from round five of the 2019 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship: (For extended coverage of the 2019 Florida National MX, click here)

250 Moto One

1 Chase Sexton
2 Justin Cooper
3 Michael Mosiman
4 Dylan Ferrandis
5 Adam Cianciarulo
6 R.J. Hampshire
7 Alex Martin
8 Hunter Lawrence
9 Colt Nichols
10 Jordan Bailey
11 Shane McElrath
12 Mitchell Oldenburg
13 Jacob Hayes
14 Pierce Brown
15 Cameron McAdoo
16 Ty Masterpool
17 Nick Gaines
18 Martin Davalos
19 Yusuke Watanabe
20 Justin Thompson
21 Kevin Moranz
22 Jerry Robin
23 Zane Merrett
24 Colton Eigenmann
25 Curren Thurman
26 Dylan Greer
27 Bradley Lionnet
28 Benjamin Nelko
29 Hunter Sayles
30 Ben Adamson
31 Brandon Hartranft
32 Tyler McCoy
33 Jonathan Mayzak
34 Tyler Chavis
35 Ramyller Alves
36 Blake Taylor
37 Martin Castelo
38 Derek Drake
39 Christian Craig
40 Kyle Peters

Comments are closed.