Monster Energy/Star Racing/Yamaha rider Ty Masterpool kicked the motos off today by grabbing the holeshot in 250 moto one and even stayed in the lead for a few laps. Shane McElrath found himself up front with a good start, battling Masterpool for the lead and eventually overtaking the number one spot. Adam Cianciarulo had a good start, also, but made a mistake while fighting for the top few positions and fell back a ways where he would battle with Michael Mosiman for a bit. Shane McElrath held on for his first moto win in over a year with an almost nine second lead over Adam Cianciarulo in second and RJ Hampshire in third. Here’s how the rest of the 250 class riders ended up in moto one: (for extended coverage of the 2019 Budds Creek National MX, click here)

250 Moto One

1 Shane McElrath
2 Adam Cianciarulo
3 R.J. Hampshire
4 Dylan Ferrandis
5 Michael Mosiman
6 Justin Cooper
7 Ty Masterpool
8 Cameron McAdoo
9 Martin Davalos
10 Hunter Lawrence
11 Jordan Bailey
12 Chase Sexton
13 Jo Shimoda
14 Kyle Peters
15 Brandon Hartranft
16 Mitchell Oldenburg
17 Enzo Lopes
18 Alex Martin
19 Jerry Robin
20 Nick Gaines
21 Mitchell Falk
22 Kevin Moranz
23 Justin Thompson
24 Jett Lawrence
25 Ramyller Alves
26 Thomas Covington
27 Sean Cantrell
28 Vincent Luhovey
29 Curren Thurman
30 Marcus Phelps
31 Carson Mumford
32 Zane Merrett
33 Killian Auberson
34 Scott Meshey
35 Jake Pinhancos
36 Colt Nichols
37 Austin Root
38 Zack Williams
39 Derek Drake
40 Garrett Marchbanks

Comments are closed.