For the second time, AMA Supercross will make its appearance in the sparkling new Mercedes Benz Stadium in downtown Atlanta, Georgia. The red clay soil is iconic in the history of the sport, and the track layout will incorporate nearly the entire floor space with a super long start straight and long rhythm sections. This style of layout has proven to deliver great racing and with the way this season has gone thus far, it’s safe to expect another amazing night of action in both classes.

The 450 class is still as tight as ever at the midway point in the 17-race season. Cooper Webb clearly has the speed, but after last week’s win in Detroit, Eli Tomac has momentum. Justin Barcia, winner of the first round and currently in sixth place, will sit out the round after a practice crash.

Standings 450SX Class 2019 after 8 of 17 rounds
1. Webb, 173 points
2. Roczen, 167
3. Musquin, 161
4. Eli Tomac, 160
5. Dean Wilson, 122

Cooper Webb started slowly at Detroit but won the final race to keep his red plate. Tomac was on fire all night, but has to make up more points.


Austin Forkner is winning and making it look easy.




This is the first year that there will be two east/west shootouts in the season. Formerly, there was only the finale at Las Vegas with this format.  Now, Atlanta has been added to the mix. The 20 fastest qualifiers from the west and 20 fastest qualifiers from the east will advance to the evening program. Alternates may be added to the evening program. Both the east and west 250 riders will earn points towards the Championship in the 250 main event. These points will be based on overall finishing position, not on their specific region position.  The western guys who make the trip will almost all make the program–there are 22 of them entered as opposed to 46 in the eastern division. There will be two riders with red plates–both on Kawasakis. Austin Forkner is undefeated in the east while Adam Cianciarulo is in a tighter batter in the west.

For more from the 2019 Atlanta Supercross, click here.

1 Austin Forkner
2 Jordon Smith
3 Justin Cooper
4 Chase Sexton
5 Alex Martin
6 Mitchell Oldenburg
7 Kyle Peters
8 Martin Davalos
9 Kyle Cunningham
10 Brandon Hartranft

1 Adam Cianciarulo
2 Shane Mcelrath
3 Colt Nichols
4 Dylan Ferrandis
5 RJ Hampshire
6 James Decotis
7 Cameron Mcadoo
8 Garrett Marchbanks
9 Chris Blose
10 Jess Pettis

Chase Sexton
Austin Forkner
Alex Martin
Jordon Smith
Justin Cooper
Kyle Cunningham
Brandon Hartranft
Henry Miller
Jordan Bailey
Kyle Peters
Lorenzo Locurcio
John Short
Anthony Rodriguez
Mitchell Oldenburg
Joshua Osby
Martin Davalos
Ramyller Alves
Joshua Cartwright
Joey Crown
Jeremy Hand
Blake Wharton
Chase Marquier
Wilson Fleming
Fredrik Noren
Thomas Covington
TJ Albright
Isaac Teasdale
Luke Neese
Jace Owen
Justin Thompson
Hunter Lawrence
Dillon Cloyed
Marshal Weltin
Dustin Winter
Hunter Sayles
Benjamin Nelko
Parker Fleming
Steven Clarke
Mason Kerr
James Weeks
Richard Jackson
Shaun Kennedy
Aaron Leininger
Eric McKay
Brice Klippel
Uli Stocker


Shane McElrath
RJ Hampshire
Dylan Ferrandis
Mitchell Harrison
Michael Mosiman
Colt Nichols
Sean Cantrell
Cameron McAdoo
Dylan Merriam
Justin Starling
Garrett Marchbanks
James Decotis
Enzo Lopes
Martin Castelo
Adam Cianciarulo
Chris Blose
Chris Howell
Robbie Wageman
Jacob Hayes
Joan Cros
Logan Karnow
Brian Marty


Comments are closed.